Saturday, July 20, 2013

Listen Up ! : My Top Three Bookish Podcast


I recently updated my iPhone and the new Podcast App has made it easier (when it's not being glitchy) for me to browse and download new book related podcast. Here are some bookish podcast I've been listening to. All of these do streams online so you don't have to have an iPhone to listen.



Book Riot Podcast









An extension of Book Riot  this fun and laid back podcast discusses books , industry news and gives a few fun facts about authors on their birthdays. While I usually read YA,  I've discovered so many literary and adult fiction titles I want to read.

Host 
  • Jeff O'Neal, Editor-In-Chief,  Book Riot
  • Rebecca Schinsky - Senior Editor and Community Manager, Book Riot


Bookrageous












 Bookrageous! "Serious about books, but not exactly serious.Bookrageous talks about a large range of books and I've been listing to their blacklist of episodes. The three hosts bring a slew of different  perspectives and on books. The first half of the show is spent talking about what books they are reading and loving and the next half is on various topics.

Host 
  • Rebecca Schinsky - Senior Editor and Community Manager, Book Riot
  • Jenn N, Indie Bookseller Extraordinaire
  • Josh, Indie Bookseller and author of Maine Beer


Swoony Boys Podcast











This is the podcast for fans of Young Adult and YA boys. I love how dedicated the host are to making sure the boys in YA fiction get some love. I've certainly been paying more attention to the male leads since listening to them.

Host
  • Meg, swoonyboyspodcast.com
  • Kassiah, swoonyboyspodcast.com


This is just a sample of bookish podcasts out there. Do you listen to any book related podcast ? Have one I should check out ?  Let me know !




6 comments :

  1. I've never really gotten into podcasts. Actually, I've never listened to one. Do you like them? What exactly are they? They sound like something I may be interested in!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I just got into podcast. They are like listening to a radio show. I should have mentioned in the post that all of these podcast are free ! So you can try as many episodes as you want.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I used to listen to podcasts long ago when I had an hour long drive to work. Now that my commute isn't that long, I've kind of put podcasts on the back burner. However, I am willing to check some of these out! :-)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I never listen to any podcasts but I want to try it out and I will try out your suggestions! Thanks girls!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I was the same way. Sometimes I can listen to podcast (unlike audiobooks) while I'm on the computer but it's always better in the car.

    ReplyDelete
  6. They are really worth a try. I never listed to a podcast until 3 months ago !

    ReplyDelete

We love comments ! Check back as we are trying to respond to each and every comment.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...